Photo Shoot

 

So a sunny day finally presented itself and I decided to take some photos of the beast in all its rusted glory. These are going to make some great before photos. I will make sure to thank good old Uncle Sam for my paint job when he sends me my stimulus package. No better way to stimulate the American economy than to get a nice paint job and fix all that rust and crooked body panels. It’s going to be a dark green with a metallic hint in the paint. Pair that with a light tint job and now we have the makings of an eye catching drift car. It’s going to look wicked! Heather picked it out. I was dead set on getting a matte black (stealth fighter) paint job but after thinking about it and seeing the color in person it grew on me. It can always be painted again, lol, but can you imagine how sick it would be to see a Mustang with blacked out lights, a tint job, and a matte black paint job? That’s gangsta. Midnight street drift on my touge passes almost invisible. Oh well. Here are the photos.

clip_image002

I guess I should have moved that trash so you all don’t think I live in a trailer park. Lol.

clip_image004

My top mechanic likes to get in as many pictures as he can.

clip_image006

There is nothing to see here folks, just another rusted hatch.

clip_image008

Some of the neighborhood kids coming over to check out why some crazy man was taking pictures of this rust bucket.

clip_image010 clip_image012

Some more pictures of the rusty hatch.

clip_image014 clip_image016

If Heather keeps parking on the sidewalk like that the neighbors are going to get the association on our asses. Lol.

clip_image018 

clip_image020 

What the F happened here? I hope I’m the first drifter that this girl has had in her but you never know how many she has had these days. The 5.0 drifters are growing in numbers and these ladies get all hot between the axles for them. Throw some torque into that tight little differential and make her scream! I love a girl that makes a lot of noise and Natalie makes plenty! I’m starting to get a headache when I drive her for long with that sound deadening gone. That’s why the factory put it there stupid.

clip_image022 clip_image024 

clip_image026 

Why is my mechanic obsessed with those wheels? He must be checking the tire pressures again. 2 lbs low in the front is how we roll.

Here are some pictures of the beauty and the beast. Every good man has a better woman behind him and here is my number one sponsor. Maybe I should put her in it and then no one would notice how ugly the car is. Heather just pulled up from her drill as I was finishing the shoot so I had her join in with Nathan.

clip_image028 clip_image030 

Nathan wanted to drive the car and was throwing a fit. Heather was doing everything she could to hold onto him.

clip_image032

This is my favorite angle of the car. Too bad Nathan was throwing a fit.

 clip_image034 clip_image036 

Why look so mean?

clip_image038

That’s better. Finally, some pretty smiles for your number one drifter.

 clip_image040

I never thought those ACUs could ever look so good but when she throws her hip to the side and gets that sparkle in her eye I know it’s time to take her inside. What the hell is my mechanic doing to my spoiler?

2 thoughts on “Photo Shoot

Leave a comment